Correct as of 4pm on 29 March 2023



Council AGM

Composition of the Executive

Date: 29 March 2023

Class: Part 1

Contributors: Head of Governance and Committee Services

Outline and recommendations

Members are asked to note the composition and portfolios of the Cabinet.

To receive written notification from the Mayor of the constitution and composition of the Executive

The Mayor has informed the Chief Executive that the members, listed below, will serve as members of the Cabinet in for the municipal year 2023-24.

Name	Portfolio
Damien Egan	Mayor of Lewisham
Cllr Brenda Dacres	Deputy Mayor and Cabinet Member for Housing Development and Planning
Cllr Chris Barnham	Cabinet Member for Children and Young People
Cllr Paul Bell	Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social Care
Cllr Juliet Campbell	Cabinet Member for Communities, Refugees and Wellbeing

Cllr Sophie Davis	Cabinet Member for Housing Management Homelessness and Community Safety
Cllr Amanda de Ryk	Cabinet Member for Finance and Strategy
Cllr Louise Krupski	Cabinet Member for Environment and Climate Action
Cllr Kim Powell	Cabinet Member for Businesses, Jobs and Skills
Cllr André Bourne	Cabinet Member for Culture, Leisure and Communications (job share)
Cllr James-J Walsh	Cabinet Member for Culture, Leisure and Communications (job share)

The Council is therefore:

RECOMMENDED to note the constitution and composition of the Executive for the municipal year 2023/24